Diseases of the gastrointestinal tract

World medical statistics indicate that in recent decades, pathologies of the gastrointestinal tract have become one of the leading diseases in the list of diseases. Doctors confirm that the majority of urban residents, in one way or another suffers from eating disorders.

Diseases of the digestive system can be triggered by the following factors: malnutrition, monotonous nutrition, environmental environmental degradation, poor quality of drinking water, high content of nitrates and pesticides in vegetables and fruits, the presence of bad habits, taking certain medications, genetic predisposition to gastrointestinal diseases , Infectious diseases, parasitic infections, endocrine system diseases.

The most common diseases of the digestive tract include:

  • Gastritis of various etiologies.
  • Colitis.
  • Viral hepatitis.
  • Cirrhosis of the liver.
  • Ulcers of the stomach and duodenum.
  • Dysbacteriosis.
  • Cholecystitis.
  • Pancreatitis.
  • Cystitis.
  • Hemorrhoids.
  • Appendicitis.

The list of adverse factors is quite extensive and the risk of developing a pathology of the digestive system is great for every person. Therefore, with the greatest attention should be paid to the slightest signs of trouble, in order to avoid the development of serious and dangerous diseases.

Diseases of the gastrointestinal tract in children

Parents should be aware that intestinal diseases in children have two age peaks: 5-6 years and 9-11 years. The main pathological conditions are:

  • Constipation, Diarrhea
  • Chronic and acute gastritis and gastroenteritis
  • Chronic duodenitis
  • Chronic enterocolitis
  • Stomach ulcer and duodenal ulcer
  • Chronic cholecystitis
  • Chronic pancreatitis
  • Diseases of the biliary tract
  • Chronic and acute hepatitis

Of great importance in the emergence and development of GIT diseases is the inadequate ability of the child's organism to resist infections, since the immunity of the child is still weak. The formation of immunity is greatly influenced by proper feeding in the first months of life.

If any unfavorable symptoms associated with the digestive tract occur in children, it is necessary to seek medical help in a timely manner, not to engage in self-medication, in order not to aggravate the situation. Only in this way can the transition of the disease to the chronic stage be avoided and recovery achieved.

Treatment of diseases of the gastrointestinal tract abroad

Medical Clinic at Heidelberg University, Germany - a unique clinic with highly qualified doctors. About 5,500 patients are treated annually in the department of gastroenterology and hepatology, and about 17,000 patients are treated on an outpatient basis. Thus, the branch takes the leading place in Germany.

The own gastroenterological intensive care unit is a specialty of the department: after severe surgical and endoscopic interventions, patients with cancer are competently served by personnel and physicians who have received special training.

For more than 40 years, patients with cancer have been treated in Heidelberg by different specialists: the concept of gastroenterology treatment is developed in close cooperation with experts from the surgical and radiological clinic at Heidelberg University. Gastroenterological tumors are treated in the department permanently, out-patiently or in cooperation with the National Cancer Center in a day-care clinic.

Due to a wide range of available endoscopic research methods, medical personnel are guaranteed a quick and accurate diagnosis and, if possible, treatment. The clinic has all modern research methods: chromoendoscopy, mucosectomy, endosonography, enteroscopy and many others.

Metabolic diseases of the liver, autoimmune and infectious hepatitis, steatosis of the liver, cholestatic liver diseases, cirrhosis and its consequences, as well as liver tumors are treated in the department permanently or outpatiently.

In addition, the clinic specializes in the treatment of diseases of the esophagus, stomach and intestines, especially chronic inflammatory bowel diseases.

Заболевания желудочно-кишечного тракта

Мировая медицинская статистика свидетельствует о том, что в последние десятилетия патологиижелудочно — кишечного тракта заняли в списке заболеваний одно из ведущих мест.Врачи подтверждают, что большинство городских жителей, в той или иной мере страдает пищевыми расстройствами.

Заболевания органов пищеварительной системы могут спровоцировать следующие факторы: неправильный режим питания, однообразное питание, экологическое неблагополучие окружающей среды, низкое качество питьевой воды, высокое содержание в овощах и фруктах нитратов и пестицидов, наличие вредных привычек, прием некоторых лекарственных препаратов, генетическая предрасположенность к заболеваниям ЖКТ, инфекционных заболевания, паразитарные инфекции, заболевания эндокринной системы.

К самым распространенным заболеваниям ЖКТ относят:

  • Гастриты различной этиологии.
  • Колиты.
  • Вирусные гепатиты.
  • Цирроз печени.
  • Язва желудка и двенадцатиперстной кишки.
  • Дисбактериоз.
  • Холецистит.
  • Панкреатит.
  • Цистит.
  • Геморрой.
  • Аппендицит.

Список неблагоприятных факторов достаточно обширен и риск развития патологии пищеварительной системы велик для каждого человека. Поэтому с особым вниманием следует относиться к малейшим признакам неблагополучия, чтобы избежать развития тяжелых и опасных болезней.

Заболевания желудочно-кишечного тракта у детей

Родителям следует знать, что кишечные заболевания у детей имеют два возрастных пика: в 5-6 лет и в 9-11 лет.

Основными патологическими состояниями являются:

  • Запор, диарея
  • Хронические и острые гастриты и гастроэнтериты
  • Хронический дуоденит
  • Хронический энтероколит
  • Язвенная болезнь желудка и двенадцатиперстной кишки
  • Хронический холецистит
  • Хронический панкреатит
  • Заболевания желчевыводящих путей
  • Хронические и острые гепатиты

Большое значение в возникновении и развитии болезней ЖКТ играет недостаточная способность детского организма сопротивляться инфекциям, так как иммунитет ребенка еще слаб. На формирование иммунитета большое влияние оказывает правильное вскармливание в первые месяцы жизни.

При возникновении у детей любых неблагоприятных симптомов, связанных с работой пищеварительного тракта, необходимо своевременно обратиться за врачебной помощью, не заниматься самолечением, чтобы не усугубить ситуацию. Только так можно избежать перехода болезни в хроническую стадию и добиться выздоровления.

Лечение заболеваний желудочно-кишечного тракта за рубежом

Медицинская клиника при Хайдельбергском университете, Германияь - уникальная клиника с высококвалифицированными врачами. В стационаре отделения гастроэнтерологии и гепатологии ежегодно лечится около 5.500 пациентов, а также амбулаторно проходят лечение около 17.000 пациентов. Таким образом, отделение занимает ведущее место в Германии.

Собственное гастроэнтерологическое отделение интенсивной терапии является особенностью отделения: после тяжелых хирургических и эндоскопических вмешательств пациенты, больные раком, компетентно обслуживаются персоналом и врачами, прошедшими специальное обучение.

Более 40 лет пациенты, больные раком, обслуживаются в Хайдельберге разными специалистами: концепция лечения гастроэнтерологии разрабатывается в тесном сотрудничестве с экспертами хирургической и радиологической клиники при Хайдельбергском университете. Гастроэнтерологические опухоли лечатся в отделении стационарно, амбулаторно или в сотрудничестве с Национальным онкологическим центром в дневной онкологической клинике.

Благодаря широкому спектру имеющихся в распоряжении эндоскопических методов исследования, медперсоналом гарантируетсябыстрая и точная диагностика и, если возможно, лечение. В распоряжении клиники имеются все современные методы исследования: хромоэндоскопия, мукозектомия, эндосонография, энтероскопия и многие другие.

Метаболические заболевания печени, аутоиммунные и инфекционные гепатиты, стеатоз печени, холестатические заболевания печени, цирроз и его последствия, а также опухоли печени лечатся в отделении стационарно или амбулаторно.

Кроме того, клиника специализируемся на лечении заболеваний пищевода, желудка и кишечника, в особенности на хронических воспалительных заболеваниях кишечника.

Организация лечения